‘cos it’s saturday

Just recently I heard an interview with a soccer fan in the stadium that was asked why he went to watch soccer. The unexpected and having-to-think-about-for-a-second-answer was “‘cos it’s saturday, isn’t it?”. Like it was the most natural thing to go and watch soccer every saturday. Being the biased guy I am, the first thing I thought was some kind of “got nothing better to do in your life”?

Last night I talked to a friend about our plans for the weekend. The weather forecast is horrible, close to 0°, rain and/or snow all day and a lot of wind. When I instantly said “I’ll ride my bike in the mud tomorrow”, this soccer guy came back to my head. Why do I do that? ‘cos it’s saturday and that’s just what I like to do. Cheers, soccer guy ;)

Leave a Reply

